at home has a new home

hand_stitched_greeting_card

Starting now, this will be my new blogging home.  In addition to the things of “At Home” — (i.e., learning to live simply, raising my baby, and loving things pretty) I will be focusing on paper, cards, stationery, fabric, invitations, crafts and tales of attempting to turn my passion for paper and general craftyness into a second income (or… maybe just support my paper and fabric addiction).

I started Seven Layer Designs in August 2010 after much encouragement from my oh.so.supportive family and friends.  It took a lot for me to actually start calling my crafts a business and put my stuff out there to be accepted (or rejected) by anyone.  I don’t really like the idea of falling on my face.  In the end, I couldn’t stop the quote, “better to have tried and failed than never to have tried at all” (or something like that)  from playing in my head.

so here we are.

I have been thinking about the Seven Layers blog for awhile now and I am thrilled that it is taking shape.  I am hoping this will be a place to post pictures of projects, both completed and in process, a place to spill my ideas, share my inspirations, write about the ups-downs and everything else involved in starting a business, being a new stay-at-home mom, living in a new city, decorating our beautiful 1910 home on a shoestring, and other stories of paper and life.

Thanks for coming along for the journey!  I hope I can keep it interesting enough.

I may repost some of my faves from ‘At Home,’ but if you are new to my blog, check out athometoday.blogspot.com for some of my past posts.

 

 

Leave a Reply

