paper + fabric…oh, my!

Not long ago, I received a lovely email from the owner of a quilt shop in Watkins Glen, NY, interested in some of my cards for her shop!  After a series of emails and arrangements, it was decided that I would come up with some designs using her fabric.  Since then, I have been busily and dreamily taking her threads and turning them into creative little greetings.  Take a look:

a pile of fabric arrived in the mail for me to play with. am i dreaming??

I have been smitten by shades of blue and red paired together, this set of fabrics hit the spot with a turquoise and red combo.

such a cute set of patterns from riley blake designs.

 

 

something nice for spring

april showers bring may flowers

This card came out a little busy for my taste, but I will keep at it, I love the idea of a quilting look on a card…

this grey and orange set was my favorite of the bunch, especially the floral.

 

 

4 thoughts on “paper + fabric…oh, my!

Leave a Reply

