August is for Anniversary

bike ride together blank card anniversary

Tomorrow is my anniversary!  Love is a wonderful thing isn’t it?

Not only is August the month of love for me and my hubby, but it is also the birthday for our 2nd child…Seven Layer Designs.  It may be my thing, but, let’s face it,  Seven Layer Designs is really like a member of our family.  I wouldn’t be able to do it with out the encouragement and support of my husband.  This past weekend he was at my booth, set it up, and sold like a maniac until I was able to be there.  He was instrumental in helping me to have the courage to start this amazing roller coaster ride in the first place.

But this blog is not about him, it’s about Seven Layer Designs.

I have been thinking a lot about this little adventure… the past year, the highs and lows, the many lessons learned and some ideas for the coming year.  If your interested in hearing about it, I am going to challenge myself to make the time to write a series of posts dealing with thoughts and reflections on the last year and the year to come.

But for tonight, here are some more photos of what I have been up to:

Leave a Reply

