pink and lace and scallops…oh my!

I just listed these on etsy.

pink textured layered lace vintage wedding stationery

I made them this summer, and I think I blogged about them, but I was having the hardest time getting good pictures to capture the texture with such light hues.

lace scalloped pink shimmer texture vintage romantic wedding stationeryI know that I probably shouldn’t say this, but these invitations are, hands down, my most favorite.  I adore them.  I loved creating them.  I did run into some serious hand-cramping issues when it came to production as some of the paper choices just did not punch well.  But I was sooo pleased with the finished product, that it was a small price to pay.

I really think that these invitations capture what Seven Layer Designs is all about.  The special touches and detail that add little something extra.  While I do love stamping, I think that when I am able to layer paper like this, I get a special thrill because, I feel like it is what really sets me apart.  Ok, I’ll stop cause I am getting close to getting all ugly talking about how great my awesome invitations are… but I do love these!

Invitation Deets:  The punch is called Doily Lace from Martha Stewart  and the paper – Rose Pink Metallic Cardstock for background and envelope Pastel Pink Laid Cardstock for printed face and for the bottom layer  Sukashi Rose from Paper Source.

Leave a Reply

