Try this: Baked Vegetable Risotto

I was given the Best of Betty Crocker 2011 cookbook awhile back and I have found a few recipes that we keep coming back to.  I made this Vegetable Risotto this weekend for some dinner guests.

If you are like me, you like low hassle meals when company comes.  I used to like to try and wow people with my culinary skills, but now, I much prefer actually being able to visit without the kitchen taking most of my time and thoughts.  This is a great meal for guests because it is easy to prepare, and spends the last 30 minutes in the oven, but still carriers grown-up flavor of rosemary, crimini mushrooms and the roasted peppers.

This time I realized last minute that our roasted red peppers had gone bad, so thankfully I had some regular red peppers on hand, with no time to roast them, I just threw them it, and I do think it made a difference.  Though it was still tasty, I did prefer it with the roasted peppers, much more flavor.  I would also recommend getting real parm, not the shaker kind.

Oh, and I almost forgot to mention…it’s vegetarian!

Hope you enjoy this as much as we do.  It has become a regular in our house.

Leave a Reply

