feilds of green

It seems like forever ago that I was working on these invitations and my spring subscription note cards.

Back then, I was dreaming of spring.  The sun was warm, things were budding and the weather was alluding to a wonderful season… since then, the temperatures have plummeted, we have seen April SNOW showers and most of the flowers are struggling to stay alive.  If you live in the Northeast section of the country… you know what I am talking about.  I talk (complain) about the weather a lot, I know, but I have serious issues with the spring that is racing away from us, as we are approaching May(!!!?!?!??!!!) with temps still in the 30-50 range.  Maybe I am just not used to being back in Rochester…

I had the pleasure of creating these spring inspired invitations for a bridal shower.  Being free to create pretty much whatever I felt like, with a color scheme of yellow and green, I was immediately drawn to thoughts and images of fresh grass.  I just happened to have some Paper Source clover card stock lying around, the pop of green was just what I was looking for.

I was more than thrilled to have another opportunity to create something using my silhouette cameo.

Here is how it all came together!

bridal shower invitation

bridal shower invitation

Coming soon to the shop!  Contact me if you just can’t wait till they are listed!

Leave a Reply

