makeover monday

I am in need of a nap today.  A cold has hit our house.  {boo, hiss}

But before I run off to dream land, I had to post the first result from my challenge.

I started with my favorite card first, mostly because I had a vision for it already.

And surprisingly, the vision I had change a bit before making it’s way to paper.

So here is how it came together.  I am pretty happy with the results. There are a few necessary changes before this would be ready for the masses… but I think it would make a lovely wedding suite.  It remindes me of a different take on the paper lantern or pom pom decoration look that we all love for any type of fiesta!

I love how customizable it is, by changing the colors, or patterned paper, the invitation could take on a whole new look!  And I can’t help but think of how great these would look with envelope liners in the same matching patterned paper!

Ok, time for me to get some rest before the little miss is ready to play again!  –happy monday!

 

Leave a Reply

